SONOS – classical/jazz trio

“Paris, the Crazy Years”

Debussy, Satie, Stravinsky, James P. Johnson,
Gershwin, Cole Porter, Ravel, Thelonious Monk,
and Eleanor Daley

SONOS combines violin, piano, and bass guitar in a romp through the impressionism of Debussy’s L’Isle Joyeuse, the meditative mood of Satie’s First Gnossienne, the neoclassicism of Stravinsky’s Suite Italienne, Old Fashioned Love by Ragtime master James P. Johnson, Gershwin’s and Cole Porter’s jazz-inspired I Got Rhythm, and You Do Something To Me, the bluesy influences of Ravel’s Sonata for Violin and Piano, Thelonious Monk’s Misterioso, and Eleanor Daley’s emotionally stirring In Flanders Fields.

Rachel Franklin, piano
Christian Tremblay, violin
Jonathan Miles Brown, fretless bass guitar